Nouvelle Vague & La Boétie

Nouvelle Vague" is a french project initialized by Marc Collin and Olivier Libaux.

"Nouvelle Vague" (means New Wave in english, Bossa Nova in portuguese) revisits number of both Marc and Olivier's favourite tracks of the early eighties, from Joy Division to XTC. Their idea was to forget the initial punk or new wave background of each song,keep simple fundamental chords,work with young singers who never heard the orginal versions,and make the quality of original songwriting happen in a completely different way.(bossa nova,jazz style and sixties pop)

21.30 Opening Band: La Boétie

22.30 Nouvelle Vague

Nouvelle Vague line-up:

Melanie Pain (NV Singer)

Lisette Alea Gonzalez (NV singer)

Marc Collin (NV keys)

Olivier Libaux (NV guitar)

Mathieu Gayout (NV drums)

Julien Decoret (NV bass)

La Boetie line-up:

Julien Decoret (La Boetie singer/bass)

Elsa Fourlon (La Boetie singer / guitar) 

Event Program

20:30 Doors Open
21:30 La Boétie
22:30 Nouvelle Vague